“Three Kisses” Takes Third Place In Contest!

I’ve just been notified by Absent Willow Review that my short story, “Three Kisses” has been awarded third place in their short story contest, landing me $25 and my ninth publication.  It’s scheduled to appear sometime in August.

In other publication news, “Spoons” is scheduled to appear on Daily Science Fiction on August 15th – I’ll post the link when it hits the website.  Also, “Welcome to Deadtown”, a contribution to one of Pill Hill Press’s anthologies entitled A Dark and Stormy Night, is available on their website, http://www.pillhillpress.com/shoppe-anthologies.html.  It will be available shortly on Amazon.com as well as other online booksellers, and I will post those links as soon as they make it to the markets.

Back to writing!  I’m roughly 70% through a substantial rewrite of my latest novel, The Last Scion.  I’ve never actually added something to work – I’m always cutting – but with the speed at which I composed the rough draft (34 days for 150,000 words), it ended up being a very skeletal structure.  I’ve so far added 20,000 words, and there’s probably more to come.  I hope I’ll end up with an engaging novel and not an outline.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

