Moving Sucks

Never do it.

 

I have to apologize to my 3 readers that I haven’t been around in a while.  It’s been a very hectic time.

 

I’ve decided, on a whim, to move from Germany to Missouri.  I’m not really sure what drove me to this decision, but it’s well underway.  We left the Bundesrepublik Deutschland behind many weeks ago, and are now in the process of repatriating ourselves into the glorious United States of America.  We’ll miss Germany, but it’s certainly good to be home.

 

Needless to say, the chaos of the last couple of weeks has taken me right out of my writing zone.  I can barely concentrate enough to think about my novel, never mind actually sit down and right it.  And the stressors of moving, trying to find a car, trying to find a house, trying to find a niche in society, really take the energy out of you.  I think today is the first day since about September 5th that I’ve really had room to take a breath, look at my to-do list and realize that it’s blank.

 

This is all disappointing, considering that NaNoWriMo is coming up in about 20 days.  I’d hoped to have a significant portion of In the Shadow of Legends plotted out so that I could use NaNoWriMo as the springboard for the first draft, but it seems I’m too consistently mired in the details of moving to actually sit down and do it.

 

Well, I suppose I did have a pretty good non-stop run from October 2010 to September 2011.  Hopefully within the next month I’ll be able to get back on track, find a place where I can concentrate enough to write anything more than an email to some US company trying to re-organize my life in the American Way.  Until then, tata for now.

 

Joe

4 Comments

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

