Aaaand We’re Back OH AND I SOLD A FREAKING BOOK

Hi everyone! I apologize for my long absence from the site as I tried to remake it and get it a little more spiffy. Since the last time I wrote, a lot has happened, including me moving my entire family to Los Angeles to try to boost my career as a voice actor. That’s all going well and good, but that’s not what I want to talk about right now. What I do want to talk about is this piece of news that I’ve been sitting on for a while now:

Saga Press – the new SF/F imprint of Simon and Schuster – has purchased my novel MECHANICAL FAILURE!

MFAIL

Holy crap! Do you know what this means? DO YOU KNOW WHAT THIS MEANS? It means that on June 7th, 2016, there will be a book with my name on it on shelves all across the damn United States, on Amazon, at B&N online, and hopefully in YOUR HANDS.

This has been one hell of a journey. It seems like only yesterday was in Chicago for my first conference, wondering what the hell was going on and why they put me on four different panels. And now here I am selling a damn book. Crazy.

I’ll be tweeting and facebooking and blogging news and book tour stuff throughout the next 8 months, so make sure to follow me there and follow the blog if you want to be in the know. MECHANICAL FAILURE is a bit of a modern day homage to Catch-22, in that it’s about a guy in the military but just wants to go home and have a decent drink. I’ll reveal more details about the book as we get closer to the publishing date, but you can read a short synopsis of it on the “Books” page here on the new site.

Since I haven’t blogged in a long time thanks to the site’s downtime, there is so much stuff I want to get out. But right now I just wanted to make this official announcement and call on you to join me on my march toward June 2016. I guarantee it’s going to be fun.

Well, I can’t really guarantee that you’re not a curmudgeon who doesn’t know how to have fun.

I guess I just guarantee that I will have fun. You do whatever you want.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

