My New Animation Demo

I have something super cool to share today. My journey in LA so far has taught me a lot of things I never even really conceptualized about acting as an art and as a science, one of the biggest lessons being three words I’ve heard over and over again:

“Make strong choices.”

Interesting. As I reviewed my old demo with that advice in mind, I realized that I had been sort of using other people’s choices. Playing to the tropes, being cliche. At the very least, I was making safe choices, not strong choices, and that wasn’t the best representation of me as an actor.  I know it sounds like a lot of mumbo jumbo, but it’s real and it’s art and I’m an artist so leave me alone. My goal was not just to make funny voices, but to really incorporate some solid acting into a reel that also showed my versatility.

SO! It was time to make a new demo. After working with the incredible Susan Palyo over at Voice Trax West in North Hollywood, we came up with something that I’m really, really happy with. I’ve embedded it in the post below. Enjoy and tell me what you think in the comments!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

